Book 11 — The Law and the Word

by Thomas Troward

Contents List:

About Book 11
1 — Some Facts in Nature
2 — Some Psychic Experiences
3 — Man's Place in the Creative Order
4 — The Law of Wholeness
5 — The Soul of the Subject
6 — The Promises
7 — Death and Immortality
8 — Transferring the Burden

Return to:

Ardue Library
Ardue Site Plan

See also:

The Edinburgh Lectures on Mental Science
The Doré Lectures on Mental Science
Bible Mystery and Bible Meaning
The Creative Process in the Individual

About the Author

A brief introduction to Judge Thomas Troward was given in Book 4.

The Foreword to this book is an appreciation of the author by his friend, Paul Derrick.

About Book 11

The book was first published in 1917 after Troward's decease in 1916. It was re-published By DeVorss & Company, PO Box 550, Marina del Rey, CA 90294, in 1993, ISBN: 0-87516-653-9.

Here, Troward provides an overview of his philosophy in the light of his personal experience, and it is, as it were, a keystone crowning the pyramid of his major literary works - The Edinburgh Lectures, The Doré Lectures, Bible Mystery and Bible Meaning, and The Creative Process in the Individual.

DM - April, 2005.