Book 17 — Tertium Organum

or the Third Canon of Thought and a Key to the

Enigmas of the World

by P D Ouspensky

Contents List:

Author's Preface
Chapter I — Knowledge
Chapter II — Space
Chapter III — A Fourth Dimension of Space
Chapter IV — Time as the Fourth Dimension of Space
Chapter V — Four-dimensional Space
Chapter VI — Investigation of Higher Dimensions
Chapter VII — Dimensions and Mathematics
Chapter VIII — Man's Receptive Organisation
Chapter IX — Seeing and Touching
Chapter X — Time-Sense and Space-Sense
Chapter XI — Science and the Fourth Dimension
Chapter XII — Phenomena
Chapter XIII — Noumena and Karma
Chapter XIV — Sensory and Extrasensory Perception
Chapter XV — Love and Death
Chapter XVI — Man-in-Himself
Chapter XVII — A Living Rational Universe
Chapter XVIII — Life and Knowledge
Chapter XIX — Towards New Knowledge
Chapter XX — Infinity
Chapter XXI — Reality
Chapter XXII — Approaches to Noumena
Chapter XXIII — Cosmic Consciousness

Return to:

Ardue Library
Ardue Site Plan

See also:

Hermetic Philosophy Lectures

About the Author

Please refer to the Introduction

About the Book

Please refer to the Introduction

DM — Dec, 2006.